Fashion Foreword 2011!

It’s that time of the year when we take stock of the blessings we received in past year, and make resolutions for the next. I won’t bore you with all of them, but come 2011, I intend to take extra care in how I dress. This is to ensure my dignity remains intact when I’m out with my girlfriend – and hers too.

Apparently, dressing well is part of the requirement in the dating arena.

Chatting with my brother recently, I learned that once a person is in a relationship, it is inevitable that the wardrobe of one party (or both) will start to evolve. Upon some reflection, I realized how true this is.

I always believed it was acceptable to attend a wedding reception in a polo tee and jeans.

~ I now wear a short sleeved shirt and leather shoes.

I have a T-shirt from my secondary school years which was signed by a swimmer whom I idolized. It has not been washed since its biathlon days because I was worried the signature would come off.

~ I recently put it through the wash. Thankfully, the signature remains.

I kept the first windbreaker I bought when I was 16. It is black in color with a band of red and gold on the sleeves.

~ “O’ Biang!” (slang for something extremely old fashioned) was her first remark when she saw it.

Short of sleeping topless, the singlet is a man’s best friend for a good night’s sleep, especially on hot nights.

~ Should we get married, this will not longer be a part of my wardrobe. Guess I won’t be heading to the Metro Expo Sale to get a new singlet anytime soon.

I’m glad to say that some of these changes have ultimately resulted in a better “me”, or at least a more presentable one. At least I can rest assured the fashion police will not be hot on my heels. Bring on the new year!

Happy New Year everyone!

Is my windbreaker really that o'biang?

3 thoughts on “Fashion Foreword 2011!

  1. minna

    Good change! Looking forward to a better you! Eh…. as for the windbreaker, Hmmm….ah….. what did you have for lunch today? ……..

    Reply

Tell us what you think!

